37. Ten (more) Wonderful Things

by 4linnea

Happy Thursday everyone. Here are 10 (more) things that bring joy.

10. When you wake up and realize you still get to go back to sleep.

Everyone has experienced this and we (humans) can all agree that this is one of the best feelings ever.  You know you’re bound to still be talking about it if it happens to you, a week later.  It’s that impactful.

9. Fake Tattoos.

They were fun when you were 8, they’re fun when you’re 50.

Image

This was my most recent “fake” tattoo. I use the word “fake” lightly, since I felt like a real badass, not a fake one.

8. Mexican Food.

I don’t want to ruin this one with words, so I won’t.

7. Dancing.

One of my favorite activities in the universe. Really. My favorite moves include: the scarecrow, krumping, and any of Beyonce’s move.  And yes, I do know the entire dance to Single Ladies. Obviously.

6. Converse Chuck Taylor Sneakers.

Now that’s a shoe.

Image

5. Maps.

Any kind.  I love them. That’s all there is to it.  Knowing where you are in relation to other things and knowing where other things are in relation to OTHER things- Crazy.

4. Being literate.

I love it and I am fortunate enough to have grew up in a society and a family that value education.  Seriously, don’t take this one for granted. It’s pretty cool when you think about it.

note: First book I read- Noah’s Ark.

3. Driving under a bridge while it’s raining

Shhhhhhhhh………………Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

2. Putting in the last piece of a jigsaw puzzle

I know a man who makes is his duty to always steal a piece as his family works on the puzzle, never works on the puzzle, waits until all the other pieces are in, then reaches into his pocket to pull out that missing piece, just so he experiences the great feeling of putting in the last piece.  That is commitment.  And I have started doing this too.  What a great feeling.

1. Getting to pull through your parking space

This is beautiful whether by chance or strategy. As you’re pulling through, you know that you’re smiling. You feel proud.  And so does your car.  Talk about a win-win.

P.S. This post is dedicated to anyone that goes through patterns of love and hate for humanity.  “There are some great people in this world”  to  “I hate everyone.” This can be a seasonal change, a daily change, or even an hourly one. It happens.  To everyone.  It’s that simple.

Over & Out

Image

Currently listening to: Boy & Bear- Feeding Line

A smooth sea never made a skilled sailor.

